SYMPTOMS OF INNER PEACE (JIM TIGHE)

lafayette compound 007

Each morning I check my file of un-posted essays, poetry and dialogues for something to post to this blog-site. recently I came across the following essay and said to myself “Did I write this?” (If it sounds like a duck…). I answered with a quick quack quack and pasted it into the “Hovering…” blog.

Today I discovered the true source; it had been emailed to me from a friend Dan P who had received it from the author, Jim Tighe. Thank you Dan. Thank you Jim. I apologize for being so quick to quack.

lee_broom
Lee Broom

 

 

 

SYMPTOMS OF INNER PEACE
Jim Tighe

Tendency to think and act spontaneously rather than on fears based on past experience.

An unmistakable ability to enjoy the moment.

A loss of interest in judging other people.

A loss of interest in judging self.

A loss of interest in interpreting the actions of others.

An inability to worry (this is a very serious symptom!)

Frequent overwhelming episodes of appreciation.

An increasing tendency to let things happen rather than to make them happen.

An increased susceptibility to the love extended by others as well as the uncontrollable urge to extend it.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

