THE POWER OF A PRAYING MANTIS

lafayette compound 008

THE POWER OF A PRAYING MANTIS

“The praying mantis raised its arms to stop an approaching carriage not realizing that this was beyond its Power. Such was its high opinion of itself.” Chuang Tsu.

Before enlightenment I sought to defeat the feeling of powerlessness.
On the eve of my last failure I raised my arms against what I perceived as a grave injustice and thanks to a friend, lived to tell the story in the presence of yet more friends. none of whom I had known the day before. That was half a very long lifetime ago.

Such is the power of a healing  Praying Mantis.

Leave a Reply

