STOP LOOK LISTEN

 

lafayette compound 007

 

(This article was first posted on my marketing blog, NinetyDayWonder on Friday, November 14, 2013. At the end of the article was a message which promised “More tomorrow.”  On November 15, 2013 I was on my way to The Gallery at City Hall. As I neared my destination I STOPPED at a stop sign. I LOOKED both ways and I LISTENED to my inner voice telling me the coast was clear. I nearly lost my life in the middle of that intersection as i was struck by a lime green taxi. I was charged with failure to yield the right of way. I defended that charge and lost. )

When we discover that something we are doing is creating problems, the first inclination is to stop what we are doing. Perhaps that is a good idea; perhaps not.

The important thing to remember is that whatever it is that we believe is creating problems exists because it is overcoming problems. When we stop doing this thing, the good stops along with the bad.

If stopping is our choice, let that choice be momentary. And, let the purpose of that choice be to gather information.

lee_broom
THE HITCH-HIKER

Leave a Reply

