I’M DOING THAT DOC

lee_broom
I’M DOING THAT DOC
I’ve been losing my energy lately, usually in the afternoon and of course I’ve been blaming it on my new meds. I called my doctor. She  set up an appointment for me after reminding me that I’ve been nearly diabetic for twenty years and that I have had peripheral neuropathy for 8 years.
When she asked when i started getting dizzy I told her “about two weeks ago”.
She insisted I keep my calorie consumption below 1500 per day.
“I’m” doing that Doc”
Eat five times a day.
“I’m” doing that Doc”
Cut down on sweets
“I’m” doing that Doc”
Really?
“Not really. It’s harder for me to say no to sweets than it ever was to quit drinking alcohol”..
Really?
“Really”.
So go to Over-eaters Anonymous.
“Yes ma’am.”
curious-frog
Leave a Reply

