PERHAPS…


L
ee Broom                                Author

 

PERHAPS…

Do I know the exact nature of anything?

Do I trust God and demonstrate that Trust by  Doing the Next Thing without wondering if the next Thing is the Right Thing?

Do I accept God;s Will or God’s Love? [Will Power appears to be the Highest Power of Nature. I think God’s Love may be His (Her/Our)Highest Power.]

Do I TELL God what to change in my life?

Do I ASK God what to change in my life?

Or…

Do I TRUST God what to change in my life?

Am I  in the habit of making amends to those I have harmed.

How may I know whom I have harmed?

Can I know who might be harmed by making a decision on one’s behalf, such as making amends to them whether they want me to or not?

is it possible that I am placing my own needs first in the Amends process?

Might it not be better to   replace bad behaviors with good ones as in the St Francis prayer?

I Accept God’s LOVE.

[Perhaps… if I Pass it On?]…

Perhaps there is a God.

 

 

Leave a Reply

